Sons of Union Veterans of The Civil War

Office of the Commander-in-Chief

David V.Medert, PDC

72 Limestone Blvd.

Chillicothe, OH 45601

batteryi@horizonview.net

GENERAL ORDER #18 SERIES 2008– 2009 15 August 2009

- 1. This General Order acknowledges the awards presented during the administration year 2008 2009.
 - a. Founders Award: Morrill Worcester Wreath Company of Harrington, ME
 - b. Joseph S. Rippey New Camp Award: Satuit Camp #3188, Department of Massachusetts.
 - c. Marshall Hope Award for Camp Newsletter: Sheridan's Dispatch, Newsletter of the Phil Sheridan Camp #4, Department of California/Pacific, Edited by Brother Tad Campbell.
 - d. Marshall Hope Award for Department Newsletter: The Missouri Unionist, Newsletter for the Department of Missouri, edited by Brother Gary Sheel.
 - e. Augustus P. Davis Conrad Linder Award: Department of Massachusetts: Department Commander: Kevin Tucker
 - f. U.S. Grant Cup Department of Georgia/South Carolina: Department Commander: Eric Peterson
 - g. Abraham Lincoln Commander-In-Chief Award: William B. Keith Camp #12, Department of California/Pacific
 - h. Cornelius Whitehouse Award: Past Commander-In-Chief, Alan Loomis, Department of Indiana
 - i. Meritorious Service Award with Gold Star:
 - i. Lee F. Walters, Department of Pennsylvania
 - ii. Gary Sallade, Department of Ohio
 - iii. Raymand LeMay III, Department of New York
 - iv. Dick Hutchins, Department of Michigan
 - v. Thomas Grund, Department of Maryland

- vi. Douglas Armstrong, Department of Michigan
- vii. Kent Armstrong, Department of Michigan
- viii. Steven Michaels, Department of Wisconsin

Ordered this 15th Day of August, 2009.

David V. Medert Commander-In-Chief Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War

Attest:

Donald Palmer Secretary, National Order, Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War

Return to Index of General Orders

KLF