Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War

Council of Administration Meeting
August 12, 2001
Springfield, Missouri

The meeting of the Council of Administration (CoA) was called to order by Commander-in-Chief (C-in-C) George L. Powell. Past C-in-C Charles Corfman gave opening prayer.

Voting members of the CoA present were C-in-C Powell, Senior Vice Commander-in-Chief (SVC-in-C) Robert Grim, Junior Vice Commander-in-Chief (JVC-in-C) Kent Armstrong, National Secretary Edward J. Krieser, National Treasurer Max L. Newman, National Quartermaster Elmer F. Atkinson, CoA members Donald Darby, Ron Gill and Robert Petrovic. Non-voting CoA members present were PC-in-C's Andrew M. Johnson, Richard Orr and Charles Corfman and National Counselor James B. Pahl.

After brief discussion about the War Medal issue C-in-C Powell referred the matter to the C&R committee for review.

Moved by Don Darby to pay former National Secretary for receipts of expenses incurred during the past year. Second by SVC-in-C Robert Grim and was unanimously approved.

It was then moved by SVC-in-C Robert Grim to amend budget to show an increase in office expenses by $1500.00 (Fifteen Hundred Dollars.) Second by Don Darby and was unanimously approved.

It was discussed and agreed to have the Membership list broken down by Department and have each Department Secretary review and verify their list.

C-in-C Powell requested that all previously sitting appointed offices that require CoA approval remain the same. This was unanimously approved.

Moved by Don Darby to set payment to camps for Pre 1996 Life Members at $4.00 (Four Dollars.) Second by Max Newman and unanimously passed.

Moved by Don Darby for National Membership-at-Large Dues to remain the same. Second by Ron Gill and unanimously passed.

CoA then heard presentations for use of copyright material. Decisions as follows:

The meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted in Fraternity, Charity and Loyalty,
Edward J. Krieser, PC-in-C
National Secretary

Return to SUVCW Home Page
Return to SUVCW Web Site Index
Return to Council of Administration Page