Sons of Union Veterans of The Civil War

Office of the Commander-in-Chief

David V.Medert, PDC

72 Limestone Blvd.

Chillicothe , OH 45601


SERIES 2008– 2009
15 August 2009


    1. This General Order acknowledges the awards presented during the administration year 2008 – 2009.

      1. Founders Award: Morrill Worcester Wreath Company of Harrington, ME

      2. Joseph S. Rippey New Camp Award: Satuit Camp #3188, Department of Massachusetts.

      3. Marshall Hope Award for Camp Newsletter: Sheridan’s Dispatch, Newsletter of the Phil Sheridan Camp #4, Department of California/Pacific, Edited by Brother Tad Campbell.

      4. Marshall Hope Award for Department Newsletter: The Missouri Unionist, Newsletter for the Department of Missouri, edited by Brother Gary Sheel.

      5. Augustus P. Davis – Conrad Linder Award: Department of Massachusetts: Department Commander: Kevin Tucker

      6. U.S. Grant Cup – Department of Georgia/South Carolina: Department Commander: Eric Peterson

      7. Abraham Lincoln Commander-In-Chief Award: William B. Keith Camp #12, Department of California/Pacific

      8. Cornelius Whitehouse Award: Past Commander-In-Chief, Alan Loomis, Department of Indiana

      9. Meritorious Service Award with Gold Star:
        1. Lee F. Walters, Department of Pennsylvania
        2. Gary Sallade, Department of Ohio
        3. Raymand LeMay III, Department of New York
        4. Dick Hutchins, Department of Michigan
        5. Thomas Grund, Department of Maryland
        6. Douglas Armstrong, Department of Michigan
        7. Kent Armstrong, Department of Michigan
        8. Steven Michaels, Department of Wisconsin

Ordered this 15th Day of August, 2009.

David V. Medert
Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War



Donald Palmer
Secretary, National Order,
Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War

Return to Index of General Orders