Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War
General Orders No. 5
Series 1995/1996
David R. Medert, Commander-in-Chief
16 Shawnee Drive
Chillicothe, Ohio 45601-1148

In the name and by the authority of the Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War

To all unto whom these presents shall come, Greeting:

Know that reprising Special Trust and Confidence in our Worthy Brothers Charles C. Yates, Edward J. Duffel, John Anderson, George R. Dunlap, Clyde J. Getman, James G. Green, Jr., Allen F. Smith, Craig S. Courtney, Larry J. Waggoner, Clyde H. Hayner, Shawn G. Atchely, James E. Green III, Andrew J. Duffel, John Ross, Robert Higginbottom, Billy J. Darnell and Waldemar Williams,

By virtue of the authority vested in me, I hereby constitue them, their associates and successors, a Department of the Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War to be known as The Department of Tennessee and as such they are hereby duly authorized and empowered to conduct the business of said Department in accordance with the constitution provided for its government and the regulations of the Order.

In witness whereof, I have set my hand and have caused the Seal of the National Organization to be affixed at Chillicothe in the State of Ohio this 16th day of April in the year of our Lord One Thousand Nine Hundred and Ninety-Six and the Two Hundred and Nineteenth year of the Independence of the United States of America.

With rank from March 15th, 1996.

By Order of:
David R. Medert

David F. Wallace
National Secretary

Return to Index of General Orders