

Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War Office of the Commander-in-Chief Mark R. Day 104 Mullbury Place Lynchburg, Virginia 24502 cinc@suvcw.org



General Order # 37 SERIES 2017-2018 11 August 2018

The following Awards were presented at the 137th National Encampment in Framingham, Massachusetts 9-12 August 2018.

The Meritorious Service Award with Gold Star: Bruce Frail (Department Rhode Island) and Robert Rogers (Department Illinois).

Elmer (Bud) Atkinson Lifetime Achievement Award: Robert Grim (Department of Ohio), Charles Odell (Department of the Chesapeake), David Klinepeter (Department Pennsylvania), and Michael Friedel (Department of Illinois).

Abraham Lincoln CinC's Award: Robert Finch Camp #14" (Department of Michigan).

The Cornelius F. Whitehouse Award: David McReynolds, Maj. William Anderson McTeer Camp #39, (Department of Tennessee).

The Meritorious Service Award: David Hann (Department of New Jersey), Dr. Clifton Potter Jr. (Department of the Chesapeake), Earnest Bacon (Department of Tennessee), Fred Lynch (Department of Ohio), Jim Floyd (Department of Indiana), Tim Beckman (Department of Indiana), Roger Leturno (Department of the Chesapeake)

The David R. Medert Award: Eric Richhart (15 new members in the Department of Colorado and Wyoming).

The National Aide Award: Eric Richhart, Smith Camp #1 (Department of Colorado and Wyoming), David Rish, Parrott Camp #33 (Department of Ohio), Jeff Graf, Col. Hans Heg Camp #15 (Department of Wisconsin).

The John L. Clem Award (Outstanding Junior Member): Joshua J. Cassio (Department of Ohio).

Joseph S. Rippey Award: Calhoun Camp #2 (Department of Kentucky).

The Augustus P. Davis/ Conrad Linder Award: Department of the Chesapeake.

The Under Forty Award: Department of North Carolina.

Marshall Hope Award for Best Newsletter: Department Award: "The March" Department of Georgia and South Carolina, Camp Award: C. K. Pier Badger Camp #1 (Department of Wisconsin).

The U.S. Grant Award: Department of North Carolina

The Horace Greeley Award Department: Department of Nebraska and South Dakota.

The Founder's Award: The Battle of Franklin Trust, Franklin, Tennessee.

Dr. Mary Walker Award: Sister Linda Linn of the Department of Iowa (Auxiliary) and Sister Judy Morgan of the Department of Ohio (Auxiliary).

Ordered this 11th Day of August 2018.

Mark R. Day

Commander-In-Chief Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War

Attested: Jonathan Davis Secretary, National Order, Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War