

Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War Office of the Commander-in-Chief Donald L. Martin 6025 State Route 772 Chillicothe, Ohio cinc@suycw.org



General Order 32 SERIES 2016-2017 12 August 2017

The following Awards were presented at the 136th National Encampment in Lansing Michigan, 10-13 August 2017.

The Meritorious Service Award with Gold Star-

-Dexter Bishop, Department MA -Terry Dyer, Department IL -Don Palmer, Department MO -David McReynolds Department TN -Nick Kaup, Department IL -Henry Shaw, Department OH

Elmer (Bud) Atkinson Lifetime Achievement Award

-Bob Wolz, Department Ohio	-Ed Krieser, Department Missouri
-Lee Stone, Department. Chesapeake	-Danny Wheeler, Department New York
-Rich Orr, Department Pennsylvania	

Abraham Lincoln CinC's Award- Camp Custer Camp #17, Department NJ

The Cornelius F. Whitehouse Award-

-Eugene G. Mortorff, Garfield Camp #1, Department Chesapeake -Danny L. Wheeler, Sydney Camp #41, Department NY

The Meritorious Service Award-

-Michael P. Downs, Department TN -Daniel F. Rittel, Department Iowa -Tom Gaard, Department Iowa -Dave Daley, Department WI -Jeff Graf, Department WI

The David R. Medert Award- David A. Rish, Dept. OH 13 new members

The National Aide Award-

Doug Fidler, McTeer Camp #39, Dept. TN Jeff Graf Col. Hans C. Heg Camp # 15, Dept. WI Steve Flickinger Sherman Camp #93, Dept. OH James Johnson, Ruger Camp #1, Dept NC Eric Richhart, Smith Camp #1, Dept CO/WO James P. McGuire, Gov. Dryer Camp #7, RI David Rish, Parrott Camp #33, Dept. OH

The Augustus P. Davis/ Conrad Linder Award- Department of Ohio with 54

The Under Forty Award- Department of New Jersey with 10

Marshall Hope Award for Best Newsletter -

"The Sharpshooter" Robert Finch Camp # 14 Dept. MI "The March", Department GA/SC

The U.S. Grant Award Department Georgia 60% increase in membership

The Horace Greeley Award- outstanding website. Department of Iowa

The Founder's Award - The American Veterans Heritage Center, Dayton, Ohio

The Certificate of Recognition-

-Garrard County Public Library, Department of Kentucky -Brother Bruce Austin, Major James H. Bridgewater Camp #7, Department of Kentucky

Presented 22 April 2017 in Massachusetts

Dr. Mary Walker Award- PNP Diane Mellor

Ordered this 12th Day of August, 2017.

Donald L. Martin Commander-In-Chief Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War

Donald L. Martin

Attested: Jonathan Davis Secretary, National Order, Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War

Grant stood by me when I was crazy, and I stood by him when he was drunk, and now we stand by each other. — William Tecumseh Sherman