

Donald William Shaw Commander in Chief Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War

3914 Larchmont Street Flint, Michigan 48532 p31713@aol.com



General Order #20 Series 2018-2019 10 August 2019

The following awards were presented at the 138th National Encampment in Independence, Ohio 9-10 August 2019:

The Meritorious Service Award with Gold Star – Michael Joseph Hammerson, (Ensign John Davis Camp #10, London, United Kingdom), L. Dean Lamphere, Jr., (Department of Michigan), Eugene G. Mortorff, (Department of the Chesapeake and the Pennsylvania Department).

Meritorious Service Award – Brian McManus, (Department of Wisconsin). Alan Teller, (Department of Indiana).

The Doctor Mary Edwards Walker Award – Denise B. Oman, (Auxiliary – Department of Wisconsin).

The certificate of Recognition – Donna Sword – (Upon recommendation from the Department of California & the Pacific).

The Abraham Lincoln Commander in Chief Award – Most Outstanding Camp – Hans Heg Camp #15, (Department of Wisconsin).

The Cornelius F. Whitehouse Award – Most Outstanding Brother – Michael Downs, (Department of Tennessee).

The Augustus P. Davis – Conrad Linder Award – Greatest number of new members – Department of Ohio.

The U.S. Grant Cup – Greatest percentage increase in membership – Department of Colorado & Wyoming.

The Under Forty Award – Greatest number of new members under age 40 – Department of Kentucky.

The Marshall Hope Award – Best Newsletter:

Camp – General Thomas C. Fletcher Camp #47, (Department of Missouri). Department – Department of Nebraska

The Joseph S. Rippey Award – Best camp chartered within the last year – Thomas D. Osborne Camp #43, (Department of Colorado & Wyoming).

The National Aide Award – New member recruitment - Douglas K. Fidler, (Department of Tennessee).

The Horace Greeley Award – Best website Camp – Col. James D. Brady Camp #63, (Department of the Chesapeake). Department – Department of Nebraska

The Elmer (Bud) Atkinson Lifetime Achievement Award – Robert M. Petrovic, (Department of Missouri).

The Founder's Award – Gordon Shepard of Sangus, Massachusetts.

A special plaque is awarded to Chaplain Jerry Kowalski in commemoration of 15 years of service to the SUVCW and/or SVR.

Ordered this 10th Day of August, 2019

Donald W. Shaw

Donald W. Shaw Commander in Chief Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War

Attested:

Jonathan C. Davís

Jonathan C. Davis National Secretary Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War